Temporary

The boy and I live in a world of temporary right now, but that isn’t all bad. Fortunately, for a toddler, most enjoyable games are temporary. Our fun comes not from things that can last, or even things that cost money. It’s all a sensory adventure right now. He’s teaching me a lot about living in the moment. I’m a grown up and I love my things. I have lovely appliances and antiques, not to mention shoes and books.
20120126-082010.jpg

20120126-082050.jpg

The eternal is not necessarily found in things that you can keep forever. Sometimes ephemeral beauty gives us eternal joy.

Share your thoughts

