Strawberry Pie

Our family is coming back to life!  I received a quart of tiny, sweet, fresh strawberries from the farmer’s market, and am indulging our family in a fantastic pie to celebrate summer.  Most strawberry pies are cold, but this one is baked, and I love it! My recipe is adapted from this one found on Allrecipes.com (I just halved the thickener since my berries were so sweet), and a crust from Smittenkitchen.com (I heart that site!).

20120607-083708.jpg

20120607-083729.jpg

20120607-083736.jpg

20120607-083753.jpg

Share your thoughts

